I’m a Believer…a Tomorrow Leader…and this is My Chance

Being away from my little Anthony for 4 days was enough for me.

I’m a mom…and I live and breathe for our son and my husband.

I have really looked inward this past year and realized the importance of writing goals and achieving them.

Prioritizing has been HUGE for me.

I don’t like to say no to people. I’m a giver. You ask, and I’ll do.

I’ve realized over the course of the last year that sometimes, that’s hurtful to the people closest to us.

Are you like that? A giver?

We give and give and give and give. What’s left for our family? Ourselves?

Seeing Anthony come into our room in the middle of the night and snuggle into my neck was the best feeling ever. He was so happy and content that crazy mommy was back….right where she belonged.

I learned a lot at my conference and am super glad my husband gave me the opportunity to go.

Priorities were to get home Saturday night so as to be with my two favorite people all day yesterday for Fathers Day.

Sure, I missed a few presentations, but I was with my family. Priority number 1.

If my actions are not in line with my priorities, I’m not happy.

Stomach aches and stress are really a thing of the past.

Living and loving life.

Own It…great song by the Black Eyed Peas. My friend Christine Dwyer played it at the conference this weekend. Check it out and take a listen to the lyrics.

Follow your heart!

I’ll be following mine. 🙂

About Katie Choudhary
Joyful Catholic wife and mom. Former teacher and former college athlete. Baptism Prep, Momnipotent, and Guardians and Angels group facilitator, Catechesis of the Good Shepherd directress at the Cathedral of Saint Raymond in Joliet, Illinois. MEd in Educational Leadership with a Type 75 certification.

Leave a Reply

